My my My my

All-League Award Winners Announced
February 23, 2011

The FCYBL has announced its Most Valuable Players ("MVPs"), All-League teams, and Most Valuable Coaches ("MVCs") for the 2010-2011 season.  

There is just one repeat MVP winner, Chandler Wilder of Springfield, in the B11-1 division.   Only one coach, Clay Buckley of McLean, is a repeat winner as MVC. 

A total of 40 of the current year award winners repeated as these players also earned all-league or MVP honors last year -- 19 girls and 21 boys.  

With 200 all-league performers (including MVPs), 147 of which are in 11U, 12U and 13U/14U, this means that more than 70% of the all-league performers, including MVPs, are new winners this year; virtually all 10U players are new this season and so the 10U numbers are excluded from the analysis.    

Congratulations to all the award winners.  Click here to see the award winners and to learn details about the Awards Breakfast on March 6 for all the winners.